Idea – Systems

After listing down ideas I could use for technology and related human geography, I came up with the idea of showing everyday life as a series of systems, these systems would show the inputs, processes, flows and outputs of things an ordinary human would do during their day e.g. when someone eats food:

-it begins with an animal or plant

-this is then harvested

-it’s then processed and refined

-packaged

-exported/imported/transported

-put into supermarkets and shops

-purchased

-prepared

-and finally eaten

I can present this in numerous ways, one being as an info graphic, or some form of map. I can apply this ‘system’ process to many things in human everyday life, some of these include transport, power/electricity, communication, and entertainment.

I came up with the idea during the listing of what I could look at in technology, and began writing my idea down on this page:

Image

Image

 

Leave a Reply

